4-The Bubbler pt1

Màu nền
Font chữ
Font size
Chiều cao dòng

"Welcome to the house TO THE HAUS OF HOLBEIN JA!!!" I say in a terrible German accent with a lolipop in my mouth and start drumming my fingers to the beat

"Hana!"

"Ja?" I take the lolipop out of my mouth and look towards my laptop. There on the screen is my best friend Nathaniel looking really annoyed

"Aren't we suppose to be studying history? Not drawing guys beating each other up while listening to musicals "

"I am studying history" I put the lolipop on my mouth, cross my arms and look away with a smug grin

"FRENCH history! Not British history" Nathaniel says

"Same thing, they're both history" I pop the lolipop out of my mouth and shrug

"Hana come on"

"Besides, I'm also taking a small break 'cause as you can see" I hold up my hand showing him my wrist brace "my hand is killing me" I put the lolipop back in my mouth

"I know, that's why I took half of your workload so that we could study for our exam which may I remind you is tomorrow!" He exclaims

I stare at him for a while "dude chill"

"Ugh let's resume" Nathaniel opens his notebook while I go back to drawing

"Marie Antoinette was tried by the Revolutiona-"

DING!

"OH MY GOD WHAT NOW?!" Nathaniel yells

I look towards my phone and see that it's a message from Marinette in the girls group chat

"Oh it's nothing" I put my phone down and motion for Nathaniel to continue "please carry on"

"Sigh by the Revolutionary Tribune in 17-"

DING! DING!

"In 1793 on Oct-"

DING! DING! DING!

Nathaniel puts the notebook down, presses his hands together and inhales "Would you like to get that?"

"Fine" I sigh, put down my drawing pen and open the messages app on my phone

The 3 amigas

Mari🐞
Guys! I just finished Adrien's present!

Lady Journalist
Omg! 🤩
It looks awesome! 👍

Mari🐞
Really?
What if he doesn't like it?
What if he hates this shade of blue? Or he doesn't like the fabric?

Me
Mari it's fine
I'm sure he's gonna appreciate the gift

Mari🐞