062:

Màu nền
Font chữ
Font size
Chiều cao dòng

Touring can be---- tedious.

I'm the first one to admit it. Although it has its rewarding moments. I've been touring with Axis for almost twenty years. We started out in a car, then a camper, staying at friends' houses, and meeting other bands. We went from there to a van, then two vans. We did some flying in and flying out gigs, for awhile, when we were really tied up with stuff. We bought the first bus within the last five years and the second bus just last year. We've had the semi's to haul the gear and the crews for awhile, and a crew to handle the logistics of that side of things for us. We tour on our own now--- no studio backing. But it costs a fortune. You have to be making over a $100,000 per gig. We now make around $400,000 to $600,000 a gig.

We will be touring with three opening acts. A band called Conger-- it's the lead singer's last name, but I think they meant it to mean Conjure as in to conjure up things. It gets spelled that way periodically. There are six of them and they use our crew of course, and some of their own equipment. They'll be with us the whole time. They bring in about $100,000 a gig, so they're not unknowns.

Gunn will be with us half the time, and King Horn Ruff-- another boy band the other half of the time. They were pretty new, and pretty wild, and pretty coarse. I would have to keep them and Aubrey separated or she'd leave for sure.

I approached the bus. Our tour bus driver, Mack Jennings was standing there in his jeans and large floppy blouse, open at the neck. I nodded to him. He tucked in his shirt when he saw me, knowing I took particular care of my crew, and wanting to seem professional.  He's a good man, Mack--- he has a family here in LA. 

"Rafe." Mack said in acknowledgment. "You ready, man? Who's your lady? She coming along?"