Màu nền
Font chữ
Font size
Chiều cao dòng

I fussed over my lipstick one last time before heading downstairs, running late again. I had definitely offended my sleep schedule by talking to Noah all fucking night, falling asleep only when he started snoring on the other end. It was funny to see how out of touch he seemed with reality, especially when I would tell him about the bag I used in school for four years straight or the converse shoes I've been wearing for nearly six months now. As a fun exercise I'd asked him to take a trip to the grocery store with me on Tuesday, and he'd begrudgingly agreed.

"Only if you don't make fun of me," He had said.

I held back my laugh, "Of course." I had lied. It was going to be a fun experiment and I was going to leave no chance to leave him confused.

I was headed to the mall so we could shop for Halloween, even though I hated the whole idea of costumes. Halloween spirits were upon us, and I was a mere side character in Sophie's vision for the best Halloween party ever. Eleanor and I had made up, sort of, so I was not surprised to see her there, twirling her hair around her finger as she spoke to someone on the phone.

"Look our birdie has found someone," Dan had a suspicious smile on his face as he pointed at Eleanor, who swatted his smile off.

"What are we waiting for?"

"Soph's not here yet. She had to pick up some things , I think."

While we waited for Sophie to show up, we exchanged ideas of what we wanted to dress up as.

"What made you think a trash can was a good idea?" I could only stare at Dan as he came up with more ridiculous ideas.

"Why don't you have a paired costume with Finn?" Sophie suggested when she could spare a minute from her phone calls. Her party was about to throw the town in a frenzy it seemed, with all that large planning and extra-ness of it all.

"Finn's going as Tesla, so I can't pair with that." He shrugged. That was interesting. Finn could potentially pull off Tesla's look.