👓16👓

Màu nền
Font chữ
Font size
Chiều cao dòng

Steph's POV:

I'm no newbie to sexual relationships. I've experienced intimate sex, casual quickies, soft and sweet, passionate and demanding, everything imaginable. Sex with boys, sometimes with girls. Sex is normal for me, sort of like eating. Sometimes its memorable, but most times it isn't. and I've never been one to stay up all night replaying my sexual escapades.

So its odd that I'm doing it for a kiss.

Attempting to describe what happened last night would be impossible, and not just because of my limited knowledge of figures of speech. Simply referring to it as a kiss would be false and understating. It was purely raw, a whirlwind of dark emotions expressed in a sensual yet primal way. It consumed my trip back home, my sleeping hours and even my waking hours. I hated how much of my time had been occupied by replaying and pondering that kiss.

"Are you alive?", Kayla snaps her fingers in front of me.

"She's been like this all lunch. That's odd", Quinn points out.

"Maybe we should take her to the nurse", Kayla muses.

I force myself back to the present. I have been distracted all through classes, but I can't let thoughts of Keon interrupt time with my friends.

Thoughts of Keon's kiss.

"I'm fine", I shrug off their concern. "Just have a lot on my mind"

A lot of thoughts about Keon.

I look away from Quinn guiltily. How could I have kissed my friend's twin brother? That's wrong on so many levels.

"So how was yesterday's party?", Kayla begins to eat the macaroni on the plate in front of her. Macaroni Monday.

"It wasn't a part, it was an 'event'." I say, using air quotes. "And  to answer your question, it was boring and uneventful. It's not a lie. The party was boring at the beginning.

"Bunch of boring old men and women talking about their success?", Kayla inquires, and I nod, confirming. "I'm so glad that my dad doesn't take me to mind-numbing events like that."