7:54 PM - KAZOO-TIGHT

Màu nền
Font chữ
Font size
Chiều cao dòng

"What did you say?" McSexy asks.

"Kazoo-tight," I reply. "I struggled with German pronunciation as a kid. Clearly not born to be a translator."

"I don't know," McSexy playfully argues. "Your unique translation skills have been intriguing with this mirror stuff."

Unique translation skills, I think to myself, silently chuckling at the idea I was a five-year-old master translator bending sound waves so they'd produce a meaningful message in my developing native language. Kazoo-tight.

Bending messages, I ponder. Bending images—reflections—till they make sense in my developing language.

I look down at my hand, fingers moving in an intentional, wave-like manner.

I control how images are bent in my life. My universe.

What happens next, I can't fully explain. One moment my thoughts are fuzzy, then a second later, they're clear—like a lost treasure chest full of immense wealth popping open in my brain.

It's in this moment I realize I'm bending—warping—life itself. Although my outer image may look like me or move like me, it doesn't become me until verified from within me. Verified by feelings of contentment and joy. Verified by reflective proof I'm living with destined purpose. Verified with sounds of peaceful optimism because my inner voice is louder than the outer voices. Anything else is just—

"Imposter syndrome!" I blurt out. "And—and—goggles!"

McSexy rubs his face with his hands and flashes an amused, half grin. "I should probably prescribe something for your Karmapolitan hangover."

Flapping my hands like a featherless bird while bouncing on the hospital table-bed, I exclaim, "I get it! We're surrounded by images—reflections. Law of Mirrors!" I inhale a deep breath, excitement burning up my oxygen supply. "We're seeing ourselves in other people—especially soul mates—because they teach us to become our best selves. To become our destined selves. To see clearer—without goggles!"