[64] - manip tips

Màu nền
Font chữ
Font size
Chiều cao dòng

Oh, wow... I'm updating a day after I last posted a chapter, definitely not once a month, am I right?

Anyway, these are just some tips I picked up while learning manipulation covers and I want to share it with you :).

I'm not really good at it yet so, manip gods, teach me your ways~

1. FAKE LIGHTING is *chef's kiss*

If your manip cover is leaning more towards realism (face claim + real background), add some fake sunlight and BAM you're done.

You can make it very clear like the top one or a really subtle one like the bottom.

But if you are not into fake lighting then it's fine, it's just personal preference but for me I really like 'em. It justs elevates the pic a bit.

How to do it (subtle one) :

1. With an airbrush, color half of the pic with white
2. Change the blending mode to Add
3. Then lower the opacity and you're done.

The other one I showed at the top has the same steps, except instead of coloring half of the cover white, just make two lines at the upper left part of the cover.

2. Hue/saturation/lightness is your best friend when coordinating pictures together.

I use this filter all the time and I LOVE it.

Use this filter if you want to match the face claim with the background

E.g.

1. Put the face claim above the background
2. Then go to filter > adjust color > hue/saturation/lightness

How to match it :
- the background consists of mostly pinkish colors so the for the hue we set it to 20° where the face claim's face is getting a little bit more pink

- I thought the face claim a bit too colorless(?) so I set it to 15% where her hair matches the pink thunder lmao

- The original pic was a bit too bright for the background so I set lightness to - 10% so it's darker bc it's thunder - y and it's night time.

3. Do whatever you want with it :v. I just retouched her face and gave her a glow behind her. I didn't bother to do anything to her clothes bc I was lazy af.

Reference :