Màu nền
Font chữ
Font size
Chiều cao dòng

"What's my little brother doing???" Rishab chimed placing his hand over karan's shoulder, who was facing the opposite side..

Karan tilted his head to see him, a sad smile adorned his lips and he shook his head, proceeding to gulp another shot of tequila.

"Woah it's my first time seeing you drink in the daylight...... is something wrong????" He asked, taking a stool beside him.

Karan sighed, "It was today....." he whispered, empty eyes staring at the glass...

Rishab frowned in confusion, but then suddenly it struck him, "the unfinished engagement party......" he whispered lowly...

"Hmm.... and today I saw someone in the same coloured dress we decided for the engagement.... it just kinda.... tripped me off..."

Rishab sighed, giving him a disapproving look, "how long karan.... how long are you planning to do this? To be like this??

"Do what???" Karan asked cocking an eyebrow.

"Running away....!! Stop putting your life in danger karan!! Do you think she's worth it??? She is worth risking your life?? No.... whatever you do she's not coming back... so stop this madness!!!.. every time you go out for work, do you have any idea how much worried everyone is about you returning home in one piece, alive!!!.... she has consumed you, drawn you into her underworld and you're failing to come out of it..... and you think what you both had was love. For God sake karan, she was just using you!!!! And you're a Freaking coward not to accept the reality!!!"

Karan turned towards rishab, his eyes feral, "what she and I had, you'll never understand... so stop acting like you know it all!!! You have no idea about it. Hell, you have never fallen in love. What do you even know? Huh? Have you ever experienced love? Have you ever experienced what it does to a person? You have no idea what the hell it can do to your soul!! I just hope you find someone who would show you what the real pain is!!!"