Màu nền
Font chữ
Font size
Chiều cao dòng

Ding,

The iPhone 11 sitting on the table next to me goes off and I look over at it. There's a message from a girl I went to high school with. Clicking on the message I'm directed to the Facebook page of the reunion.

It's been ten years since I graduated from Milford High School, in Lake Harbour. Which is a small town just outside of Savannah, Georgia? The population here is just over a thousand and we're a close community.

If someone was to go missing in this town people would notice. Which is why there has never been a missing person case open in this time. We often get drifters coming through, but that's about it.

Turning my attention back to the phone I read the invite.

Hey, Y'all.
Are invited to attend the ten-year reunion at Club 21. There will be assorted food and drinks on offer at the event. I'm looking forward to seeing y'all at the reunion. RSVP before the 22nd of June 2020.

Regards

Mischa Coleman

My finger hovers over the decline button as I don't really want to attend an event that everyone's going to. They're only coming to town for the reunion and heading back the next day or Monday, depending on if they get the day off from work.

I see the list of people that have accepted and click on it.

It'll make my decision easier if I know who's coming. If he's going to be there then I'll be there too.

Going through the list I see Austin's name and click on his response.

Austin Wilde: I can't wait to see y'all and find out what's been going on with your lives. I hope you've all had a great ten years.

A few people have responded to him, telling him they were excited to see him as well.

Hopefully, I can see him after all this time. I want him to see how much I've grown since the last time we saw each other.

There's a light tap on the door and I spin the chair around facing the entryway. "Come in."