01. shirley temples

Màu nền
Font chữ
Font size
Chiều cao dòng

(ONE. SIPPING SHIRLEY TEMPLES)

˖

"WIPE THAT FROWN off your face, Josette, you'll get wrinkles." Her mother said as the pair walked into King's Cross Station.

Josie couldn't believe how composed her mother was, her father had died less than three months ago for Merlin's sake. After almost five years of battling Cancer, Joseph Vaughn took his last breath in the Wizarding World. Although he was born a muggle, his money helped his wife climb towards the top of the ministry, as well as her older sister Juliet.

Neither of them seemed to mourn her father's death which made her furious. This would be her first time getting on the Hogwarts Express without her father bidding her goodbye, how would she not wear a frown at the thought?

"You do realize this is my first time here without Dad, right? Do you expect me to have the brightest smile, mother?" Josette said trying to calm herself down. Ever since her father died and was left with her mother, she had been a raging ball of emotions. She no longer had her rock to steady her.

Reyna Gage-Vaughn took ahold of her daughter's wrist tightly, stopping her from continuing her path towards the train. "You listen here, Josette, you will not disgrace my or your father's name by lashing out every chance you get. I did not name you after one of my ancestors for you to turn out like this! Your father died, but it was expected considering how long he fought against the wicked disease. Learn from your sister and me and move on."

Tears threatened to pour out of Josie's eyes, not because of sadness but rather anger. She might have hated Hogwarts and school in general, but she rather stays in the castle than with her mother year-round. "It's hard not to grieve the only person who ever truly loved me for who I am, so no, mother - I will not be moving on anytime soon."