027:

Màu nền
Font chữ
Font size
Chiều cao dòng

"How do you see yourself in the next five years?"

I covered my eyes with my hand. "We feel like the band and touring and all that is winding down, at least we--- all of us--- want it to wind down. I'm almost forty. I see myself producing younger promising musicians."

"You've done some acting, what about that?"

"Yeah, that's a possibility. I would like to get some classes. The acting I've done, I had no idea what I was doing. I'm just getting into producing though. I really enjoy it."

"But you have this tour coming up."

I nodded. "Um hm. Maybe our last. I don't know. I still have the amazing TV talent show funnel for young artists."

"You really enjoy that, don't you?"

"Yeah. I feel like I got a lot of time in the spotlight. It was great. All of it was great, but I'm ready, I think to move on."

"What sorts of things do you enjoy outside of the music industry?"

"You mean personal pleasures?" I ran a hand down her side, but let it flop on the floor as my arousal ebbed.

"Like what do you get involved in?"

"I donate a lot of money to ADHD research. I started a foundation for it. It doesn't take up a lot of my time, but some."

"That's amazing. What made you advocate for ADHD? That's different."

"I have it. Can't you tell?"

She laughed shortly. "You have incredible energy." She hadn't pinpointed the source. "But you're not climbing the curtains."

I laughed. "Those days are in the past."

"Do you take meds?"

"I did. I'm off, have been about five years successfully. I use cognitive behavioral therapy extensively."

She was leaning over me still, resting gently against me. I drew up my knees and cushioned her carefully. "You don't present in a classic fashion at all."

"What no angry outbursts? No excessive irritability? No sense of underachievement? No recklessness?" I laughed.