27 - Anne of Abyssal Red

Màu nền
Font chữ
Font size
Chiều cao dòng

"Where the hell are we...?" I asked. Out of nowhere we were in a weird pink room with giant crates and ribbons everywhere. "Welcome, everyone, to Anne's Chamber. Oh, this is embarrassing! So many people are looking right at me. I'm not very good at talking to strangers!" A girl with reddish-pink hair and a raggedy looking dress said to everyone. "I have to give a proper explanation, or everyone will be so lost. After all, you were all brought unawares to this strange place. If I were you, my heart would be pounding--", "Where's Naomi?" Junichiro interrupted. "Oh, I'm sorry! I should explain that first!" She smiled. "Your agents are over there." She gestured towards a black door at one side of the room. "Kenji! Naomi!" Junichiro said, trying to open the door. "It won't open without the key." The girl said. "That one opens, though." She said, pointing to the white door on the opposite side. "They're all frozen..." Atsushi said, looking out the window of the white door. "My name is Lucy. This is a dimension I created with my ability. But worry not, you can leave whenever you want through that white door. That is, if you don't want your colleagues back." She smiled. "What is your purpose?" I asked. "That's a very good question, miss!" She replied. "I just want you to play with Anne in this chamber!" She smiled devilishly. "Come, Anne." She said, as a giant ragdoll appeared behind her. "Oh?" I smiled. "Anne loves to play. She's a bit needy, but she's quite cute." She said. All of the civilians ran through the white door, except for a man in a lab coat who looked familiar. "But if you leave through that door, you'll forget that this ever happened!" She yelled as the door slammed shut. "It's not safe here, you should run." Atsushi said to the man. "I'm looking for a girl. She's lovely, just like an angel." He held up a picture of a rather cute little girl. "Have you seen her?" The man asked. "Sadly, no...