Màu nền
Font chữ
Font size
Chiều cao dòng

I can't hear very well. It all sounds like I am underwater, but I can make out a few sounds. Paws shuffling, and yips of complaint from around me. I hear a soothing sound, and feel the fast movement of something big and furry before me. "Calm, dawn. He will open them in his own time."

I realize that all I can see is black. All I can feel is something soft, and in constant motion in front of me.

I do an action I have never done before; I open my right eye.

The darkness instantly blinks away, and the new colors hurt. I can only see the furry, gray black thing before me.

I turn my head towards the sound of puppies, and more colors appear. I am in something green, and there are two creatures sitting behind me. One has red fur, and the other has a tawny pink shade of fur. The red one has brown eyes and the other has blue.

I open the other eye, and more colors appear. The creatures that I conclude are wolves, like me, gain a confused look on their face. "Why does he have a blue eye and a brown?"

"What?!" The gray wolf barked. She got up swiftly, and I could feel her warmth leaving me. She leaned her lean, but large head down to get a good look at me. Her eyes were blue like the pink wolf's.

Her face drained of happy expression. I could tell something was wrong, but I couldn't grasp it. I was only a few weeks old, and I knew extremely little of the world.

"No, oh no..." She said softly.

I tried speaking, but all I made was a little yip of discomfort.

"Leopard, dear, I am glad that your eyes have opened, but I'm not sure Brisngr will be."

What was Bringr? What was Leopard? What was wrong with me? Where was I? I had so many questions, but I just didn't know how to form the words!

I tried repeating something she said. I softly yipped something that sounded like "Leopard".

"Oh, you probably don't even know your own name!" The she wolf said. She got up, then she lied herself down by me. I was grateful for the warmth.