Màu nền
Font chữ
Font size
Chiều cao dòng

Finally. I'm a high school graduate. I don't have to deal with immature bullies, people who don't know how to walk, no one making fun of my beard, which is awesome by the way. I think everything is going to be perfect. Lexi and I have been planning this trip for about a year now, when I finished my screenplay. I wanted to go to New York when I finished, but Lexi insisted that we both finished high school. See, a good relationship has compromise. Our families are okay with us going and my second oldest brother is even letting us stay at his place for a bit. 

Lexi drove to my house and I was sitting on the porch with my bags. My mom came out and sat next to me, lighting her cigarette. She's pretty short with long, wavy brown hair and dark green eyes. Since she doesn't really do much, but be at home mom, she's usually wearing a robe. Don't judge a book by it's cover, she's a great mom.Even when dad passed, she somehow became a better one. 

"Those things can kill you." I smiled a little. I don't smoke anything or drink or even take drugs. My mom would tell us never to do any of that stuff because that's what she use to do and that's what killed my dad. 

She smiled back at me and messed up my brown hair, I mean, it was already messy, "That's why you don't do it."

"I know." 

My oldest brother walked out, he's tall with short, clean cut, brown hair and dark brown eyes. He's usually wearing a button down shirt of some kind and dark blue, skinny jeans, "Sure you can't stay for my doctor's appointment, Edgar?" 

I nodded, "Byron, The sooner we leave, the sooner we get to New York and the sooner I make my dream come true.