Màu nền
Font chữ
Font size
Chiều cao dòng

Audrey                                                                                                                                 

"Hello pretty!" He said.

"Hi!"  I replied, still standing in his way and staring at him like a total stranger.

But why have you been avoiding my calls? Elt asked.

At that point in time I wanted to give him a dirty slap.

"I've been busy and right now I'm studying so I will speak to you later," I said and then shut the door in his face.

Rude much but at this point in time I didn't care at all. Good job done, I whispered silently to myself.

I was in the kitchen now washing some vegetables as I was done taking a shower.

Elton had been pressing the doorbell since I shut the door in his face and I was getting pissed but I totally refused to open the door.

He called me several times on my phone and neither did I pick his calls too.

When I could no longer take it, i just dismantled the phone, entered the sound proof study and tried as much as possible to concentrate.

I had made a decision and it meant, no more communication with Elton.

Elton
I stood outside not being able to think things straight. I was so lost in thoughts and I needed an explanation to all this.

What had I done wrong this time around?

I do not remember raising my voice at her or anything else.

I wasn't going to leave this premises until i got an explanation and I was so determined about that unless of course she decided to stay indoors for life.

Whilst outside, I remembered the worst. Drusilla kissing me in the hallway and Edwin seeing the whole scene.

I knew from the look of things that Edwin was still interested in Audrey although she did not want anything to do with him.

Could it be that Edwin has already told her or had Drusilla sent another of her edited videos to her?

"I am not going to play this game again." I murmured to myself.