1. Blood Donation Camp.

Màu nền
Font chữ
Font size
Chiều cao dòng

Hello! I wish you guys a very Happy 2k18.May this year brings lot of success and happiness in your life. Thank you so much for all the love you have given my stories the previous year and I hope I'll get the same love this year as well or even more will do😂

Winters are my least favourite. Why? Well, coz I just can't get rid of cough and cold, the whole season. Also, the university in which I'm studying is too ruthless to give us proper winter vacations, instead we are assigned some practical works and surveys, which are to be done in the time period of our so called vacation of one week.

The torture was bearable until Aditi, my best friend aka my roommate got sick. She had high temperature and that's why I had to come here to complete her survey in this blood donation camp. Being a MBA student these kind of surveys are definitely not my thing and I get quite uncomfortable and nervous around so many people but
you just cannot help it when it comes to your best friend who has always been there for you.

The camp looked really busy, humanity still exists! There were so many people running here and there making me even more nervous. I've been like this since my childhood, nervous around crowd. And being alone here is not helping either.

I made my way towards a nurse, who was looking extremely busy, to continue with the survey and leave this place asap. As I went to her she looked at me with her eyebrows up and before I could speak anything she held my hand and started taking me towards one of the beds. She almost threw me on the bed and took out her register.

"Do you have aids? " She asked suddenly looking in her register and taking out her pen.

"N-no. " I shuttered.

"Name? Age? " She asked again.

"Sanyukta Agrawal, 20." I told her.

"Contact number? " She asked

"Why would you ask that? " I asked her nervously.

"Coz that's important. " she replied.

"But I'm here for someone else. " I replied.