09| Listen

Màu nền
Font chữ
Font size
Chiều cao dòng

"Ragini, don't jump to conclusions."

"Laksh, I have been an agent ever since, I have the knowledge to differentiate the truth from the lie. Only thing I wonder is why my dad, is pushing me into this. I have no clue."

"Ragini, I can't tell you."

"I ain't even asking Laksh. Lets finish this off soon."

That was the last time we spoke, or I should say I spoke to him. Its the day of the party, I have been waiting for this day since our discussion.

I didn't ask him, no reasons no explanation. What difference would have made? Him and I are just those two strangers put together. I had no intention in letting that change.

Worst was I had already started, it had started changing. I was lost in those swirls of foreign feelings but then I realised how wrong was I? Whatever I felt, was a lie for him. Heck I don't even know who he is.

How, just how could I let myself like him? Allow him.

Today was our last day here, as soon as he party would end, I would leave. Leave immediately. No turning back, turning into that Agent R, who I was.

Not the Ragini, I was becoming.

Laksh, had gone out for a meeting. Meanwhile I was getting ready. Wearing a long maroon gown, with the minimal make up I could manage.

I was sleeping on the sofa these days, he tried to change that but I would just make him meet my glare. We didn't even have meals together, I would always eat before he came and go to sleep. Wake up before him and leave for morning walk and come back only after he left.

I avoided him, but thats what we should maintain.

LAKSH

Been a week almost, since Ragini spoke to me. She was ignoring me like a plague. I tried to initiate conversations, talk to her, discuss but she would just ignore me.

Days, without I could even.

I had thought, she would pressurise me to answer her doubts, would ask, shout get mad, but here it went all opposite.

She just, changed.

Was it so easy for her?