19.Teach me how to kiss

Màu nền
Font chữ
Font size
Chiều cao dòng

"No, it's not like I can't kiss." Sam rolls his eyes, sighing at the classmate he shared the back desk with, engrossed with a class that was seemingly half-History, and half-relationship advice that was pretty much reaching a shamefully Cosmopolitan standard.
"Then what's your problem?" Colby asks, frowning in mild confusion at his friend's struggle.

"I'm just... I don't know. I'd say I'm not very good at it." Sam breaks off the eye contact, keeping his eyes glued to the pen stains covering their desk in an attempt to hide his oncoming blush.

Colby tries to hide his smirk.
"I knew you'd laugh!" Sam hisses, kicking Colby's foot under the table.
"I'm not laughing." Colby rolls his eyes, although it doesn't exactly need a person of Einstein intelligence to determine that Colby's finding mild amusement in his classmate's shameful little secret.

Sam glares at him through the strands of his blonde fringe, his blue eyes burning into the shining ocean blue shade of Colby's.
"Oh, come on Sam." Colby sighs after a short, response-less silence. "It's kissing. It's meant to be natural. You don't think about it."

"So that explains why there are over 'One Hundred Kissing Tips' on every woman's magazine? Because it doesn't require any thought?" Colby scoffs. "I doubt there's One Hundre- wait, since when do you know about the content of woman's magazines?"
Sam glared at his playful snigger. "You know what I mean."

"Well, you know where my cousin is if you fancy borrowing the latest edition of Girl Talk."
"Colby." Sam grits his teeth. "This isn't funny. My date with Katrina is on Friday, and if I don't have any kind of plan, I think I can say goodbye to any chances of m-"

"Okay, okay..." Colby leans back in his seat, holding two hands up in a 'surrendering' gesture. "I'll help you."
"How?" Sam urges desperately, hating the gleam in Colby's eye as he studies the black-haired boy sitting beside him.