5| Apologies

Màu nền
Font chữ
Font size
Chiều cao dòng

Apologies

"I'm not very good at putting my feelings into words, that's why people misunderstand me"
                                             -Haruki Murakami

Nala •

I woke up to an empty bed, as expected
I sat up slightly, wiping my eyes as they stung from last nights tears as I peaked into the bathroom
The floor was bare, no pillow, no blanket... no Finn...

I sat up a bit more, my head catching up with me as I wondered where he'd gone
Until the door clicked open and I saw Finn holding a tray of food
Casual black trousers on, loose white top, suspenders hanging by his side and a hesitant smile on his face as he neared the bed.

"Morning" he mumbled, placing the tray in front of me
"Uh- morning... what is this?" I asked confused
"I realised I might have... fucked up last night" he said unsurely, glancing at the bathroom
"Might have?" I questioned, he rubbed the back of his neck in that adorable awkward way he does.

"Yeah, I don't really remember anything, but you look like you've been crying, and I woke up on the bathroom floor so..." he trailed off, looking down in guilt
"You didn't do any thing... you just, you promised you wouldn't do cocaine Finn" I sighed.

"I know" he mumbled
"I'm sorry" he apologised, climbing over me and hugging me as I got thrown back down on the bed
I couldn't help but laugh as he cuddled into me like a little kid
"Forgive me?" He mumbled against my hair.

I sighed
"I forgive you" I said, he sighed in relief, pulling me in closer
"Do you... remember anything from last night?" I asked hesitantly
He looked down at me and frowned, shaking his head. So he didn't remember the kiss...

"Oh" I said
"Oh god, what did I do?" He asked, putting his head in his hands as he sat back up, red dusting his cheeks adorably, making me smile. Why was he so handsome?

"Nothing... nothing you just- you..."
"What?" He asked softly, and very worried
"You-"