24 - Ayano

Màu nền
Font chữ
Font size
Chiều cao dòng

The One Where a Little Girl Tries to Go Home With You

By the command of your partner, Jiro, you brought two pairs of noise-cancelling headphones to life. For once, you were able to do something right while under the pressure of the possibility of failing.

"COME OUUUUUUUUT! YOU CAN'T HIIIIIIIDE FOREVERRRRRRR!" His screeches drowned out everything else.

Present Mic's blaring voice still stung your ears – you could only imagine how much worse your classmate had it. Think! What could stop your teacher's greatest strength? The answer came to you with a gasp.

"I've never used this before," you muttered as you wrote Mute in the air. "Will it even work on someone like him?" That, on top of the fact that Mic was a great distance from you, made it likely that your little spell would fail. Nevertheless, you sent it his way.

You waved your hand for Jiro to follow you and made your way to the escape. Once close enough, you saw Mic's mouth wide open, but no sound came out. It worked! That was just as well. The headphones wouldn't stand a chance that close to him.

Never having seen him in action before, you had no idea how he fought. You remained frozen in place, looking to Jiro for answers or orders. "Can't you paralyze him with your quirk?" she asked.

Now this was embarrassing. You hadn't been practicing with your quirk for quite a while, so it was a wonder that the Mute was successful. There was no telling if a Paralyze would turn out lucky as well. "Umm... no..." you admitted. Better be honest right off of the bat.

"Let's get the handcuffs on him, then."

You cringed. Running sounded like a much better option, but Jiro seemed so much more sure and confident than you. You nodded. "I'll make a fake pair. We can trick him," you offered. You neatly wrote handcuffs in your tiny notebook and blessed it with life. Six.

Jiro smirked. "You're brighter than I thought."