06| Blast

Màu nền
Font chữ
Font size
Chiều cao dòng

B L A S T

"Not that way Ragini," Laksh shouted when he saw my dough.

Frankly, the dough looked perfect, like how a dough should look but only difference was it had a little a very little amount of extra water. But, thats fine.

"Ragini, when I asked you to put water in the flour I meant two glasses not two jugs." He sighed at my failed attempt.

Tell him, I have learnt how to operate a gun and not operate a rolling pin.

"Ragini," he called out again.

"Listen, you. I told you I don't know how to cook! I can't even prepare the dough. I don't know even the 'k' of kitchen so don't shout at me Okay? I am trying here." I bursted out.

He had to understand it was new for me, but he doesn't.

"So you think I am a chef Ragini? I don't know these stuff too, but we together have to learn it step by step. And I am sorry for shouting at you."

Okay then. Ragu you can do it.

><><><><><

After two hours of our hardwork, infront of me was kept, five world map shaped rotis, a yellow daal which was a little burnt and an easy potato sabzi.

I am happy seeing the result. And as today was the stepping stone I am sure I would perfect this job as well.

"We did good." Laksh commented as he entered the kitchen. He had gone to deal with a very nosey cable man who came and was forcing us to put his company's cable.

Laksh refused him and said we aren't fond of television and shut the door at his face.

Can't grab any more eyeballs.

"Waise baby, don't you think, like I am just saying that I know you want to improve your facial features but flour? Is flour even good for skin?" He taunted as he chuckled.

Involuntarily my hands shot up to my cheeks and a white cladded fingertips showed me how badly my face was covered in flour.

Proof that I worked hard and not this idiot who has not even a single, a single food mark on his clothes.

"I'll wash it," I said as I started moving outside the kitchen but was pulled back.