Màu nền
Font chữ
Font size
Chiều cao dòng

Austin pulls his car to a stop in front of a gated community in the city. He pulls his ID out of his pocket and waits for the guard to exit his booth outside the community. "What do you think of it so far?"

"It looks nice from the outside. Are you sure you can afford a place like this?"

"I'm a lawyer and earn a lot of money. When I was living in the city I chose an apartment because it was just going to be me. Now, that I have you and want to start a family I've decided that a place like this is ideal for us." He leans across and places his lips on my cheek. "I love you, Eliza Donoghue."

A smile spreads across my face. "I love you, too, Austin Wilde."

The guard approaches the car and says. "Can I see some ID?"

Austin gives him the ID. "I'm here to meet up with Alex."

He looks at the piece of paper in his hands and then says. "You may go ahead. Alex will be waiting for you in house number 1022." The guard walks back to the booth and hits a button, opening the gates for us.

Austin drives through the gate and heads towards the house that he brought for us/ as we continue our journey through the community I see green lawns, with flowers leading up the driveway.

A few houses have white picket fences, swing sets in the front and the American flag flying in the slight breeze.

1022 is on the right-hand side of the street and Austin pulls the car into the driveway. We stop in front of a two-story brick house, that has a porch and swing on it. A barbecue is sitting close by with a table.

Why does the house have all these things if Austin just brought it?

The front door opens and a guy with dark hair and blue eyes step out. He has a couple of days old stubble. He's wearing a suit and holding some papers in his hands. "Hey, Austin. How are you?" He holds his hand out to him.

Austin shakes his hand. "Hey, Alex. I've been good." Holding his arm out, he says. "This is Eliza."