6: Lost

Màu nền
Font chữ
Font size
Chiều cao dòng

*Natalie's pov* 

"Where did you say it was at?" I asked Peter looking at the map. It has been a week since I joined the Ghostbusters. We got a lot of calls, and now a lot of people knew who I was. I also helped Ray and Egon a lot lately with whatever they needed. I guess being a Chemist paid off, I suppose. I was not that big into the subject, but Astronomy didn't pay the bills all that well. So chemistry being my second best science subject, I got my PhD in that also. 

"It should be right up here," he said looking at the map. I was driving the car, and Peter was my navigator. Note to self, make someone else do it. "Or is it down here?" 

"Peter, do you know what you are doing?" Ray asked him looking at the map as well. 

"Of course I do Ray!" 

"Then tell me why you are holding the map upside down." 

"I'm what? Hey Winston, Egon, am I-" 

"Yes," they both told him without letting him finish. 

"Well someone better figure it out quick," I put in looking at the gas meter, "cause we are in the middle of no where, and almost out of gas." 

"What?" Peter asked leaning over me. 

"Venkman, personal space!" 

"What? Oh, sorry Nat." 

"Peter Venkman is sorry? There is one for the books!" 

"So where are we?" Ray asked no one in general. 

"I'm going to park us on the sides until we figure this out," I sighed shacking my head. I pulled Ecto 1 to the side and we all looked at the map has I took the keys out of the car. 

"Umm... so we left here," Peter said pointing to a spot on the map. We were trying to find our way back to New York City, but we were having problems finding the highway. 

"No we didn't," Egon told him, "we were here." 

"I thought we were here," Winston put in pointing at the map. Ray also pointed at the map. 

"No, this is the town. Natalie, which one of us is right?" Ray asked me. 

"I don't know," I answered, "I failed geography in high school."